top of page

Watercolor Painting

Most of the times, I will be holding a paint brush and a prepped palette, without a subject in mind to start with. Rarely that I have a model or photo reference in front of me as well. I like it more this way, it is rewarding that out of as quickly as 15 minutes, and straight away from my imagination, an artwork can come about.


Watercolor is my favorite painting medium. Its unpredictability, makes it a challenging but exciting pigment to work with. It is so much fun to watch the color spread and flow where it wants to. Blooms, hard edges are terms for watercolor imperfections, but it can be also called happy accidents, if looked at as advantages.


The paintings below are not featured here because they are the best, but inasmuch as these were the results of my freest moments while painting.

This one was created "on location", an unusual location to paint though, at a bleacher of a basketball court.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
bottom of page