top of page

Biscuit Based Dishes

In my browsing for new meals to test, I had encountered good recipes that call for refrigerated biscuit dough as the main ingredient. Since it's a Western staple, it is not, once again, available in the Middle Eastern part where I am. Dilemmas, like those that came before this, shouldn't and wouldn't stop me from trying the savory and sweet dishes which fellow bloggers, are generously sharing.


The next thing to do is to search for the "biscuit dough making from scratch", online. Filtered my finds to one, which was the simplest and easiest to prep, and the star of the meals I wanted to sample was born.


I initially used it to make one huge cinnamon roll with frosting, followed by a biscuit topped chicken pie and pizza pull apart bread.


I had so much fun cooking with my newly discovered element. And though I only have one person with me to taste and rate the comestibles I served, his reactions felt like being awarded Michelin stars.


BISCUIT DOUGH

Flour, butter, egg and milk makes up the biscuit dough. I overly followed the tip of chilling almost everything for a flaky biscuit.

HUGE FROSTED CINNAMON ROLL

Butter and icing sugar for the frosting...

PIZZA PULL APART BREAD

BISCUIT TOPPED CHICKEN PIE


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
bottom of page