top of page

I'm in the mood for Aztec & tribal...

One day, for whatever reason, I wanted to create an artwork that was not floral at all. Artists or creative people are known for being moody, perhaps I am into one of those bouts. You know, that period when you even have a deadline for a commissioned painting of a flower, but you cannot begin at all.


Well, all I can think of that moment, and what I am ecstatic to do was of an Aztec or sort of a tribal themed compostion. Feathers, orange, aqua, magenta, a teepee and even Pocahontas were all flashing in my head. And I started to sing as usual..."think you own whatever land you land on, the earth is just a dead thing you can claim, but I know every rock, and tree, and creature, has a life, has a spirit, has a name..."


As if under a spell, I found myself working on this direction and below were the results of this "not in the mood to paint flowers" day...




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
bottom of page